Zucca Tavern

Last Saturday during my market day adventures… (posts coming soon) I stopped for lunch at this yummy little eattery (which happens to be right across the way from the Atherton Mills Market) and was so happy I did…

We had the place to ourselves (my mum and I) and quite enjoyed that fact. Makes you feel like you really are important=)

Thought this was a unique lighting choice.
Seating area one…
Seating area two…

After looking through the menu… and several moments of indecision… I finally decided to get the grilled chicken sandwhich… you really can’t go wrong with that option.

My mum opted for the Tuscan Salad (which via our server… is actually a Greek Salad)  According to my mum it was the best salad she’d ever had in her life…

All in all my first experience at Zucca was a good one… I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

