Bernardin’s

The picture that first got us interested in going to Bernardin's... A picture really can say alot you know...
The picture that first got us interested in going to Bernardin’s… A picture really can say alot you know…

With my sister home for a few days from West Virginia (she’s a 1st year resident pediatician there) we decided to try out Bernardin’s. After all we had been wanting to try it out for months, and with three the more the merrier.

The day before New Years is probably busy in every major city, so it wasn’t exactly suprising that uptown Charlotte was bustling with activity.

Side entry
Side entry

After parking the car, we walked across the street to our lunch time destination. Bernardin’s… From the moment I stepped foot through the front door I knew I’d be back…

Main dining area
Main dining area

We walked past a small seating area near the bar, and into the main dining room. I was glad we were seated at half booth/half table because I’m more of a booth person…

The menu
The menu

From the moment I first opened the menu I began the ‘what should I get’ game. So many yummy choices, and I had to pick just one…

While we waited for our meals to arrive we feasted on fresh bread...
While we waited for our meals to arrive we feasted on fresh bread…
And enjoyed some liquid refreshment... Hot tea for mum, Coke for me... unsweet tea for my sister
And enjoyed some liquid refreshment… Hot tea for mum, Coke for me… unsweet tea for my sister

When our food arrived I knew that I had made the perfect choice. Every bite took me to pure foodie heaven!

Salmon, fresh vegetables, and 'smashed' potatoes
Salmon, fresh vegetables, and ‘smashed’ potatoes
My mum had the goat cheese ravioli...
My mum had the goat cheese ravioli…
My sister went with the asian stir fry... she loved it...
My sister went with the asian stir fry… she loved it…

Now what meal is a meal without dessert right? It only took a few minutes with the dessert menu for us to decide which tasty dessert to share…

Peach Blueberry Cobbler
Peach Blueberry Cobbler

It was a absolutely delicous meal, and we were glad we braved the cold weather and the crowds!

Want to check out Bernardin’s for yourself? Well here’s the location…

437 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC

~thefoodie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

