The Wine Shop

265023_10151415966370520_567735971_n

We made a charming little culinary discovery today. The Wine Shop has been located in the Rivergate shopping area on South Tryon (just down the road from where we live) for a few years now, but we’d never stopped in. Today we did and it did not disappoint.

We gave the menu a look over... twice... I was going between a salad or a sandwich...
We gave the menu a look over… twice… I was going between a salad or a sandwich…

Finally I settled on the Salmon BLT Panini (I’m not the biggest fan of bacon… but I’m a huge fan of salmon) My mum had the gorgonzola, fig, prosciutto, chicken flatbread and a bowl of their roasted tomato and red pepper bisque.

My main squeeze...
My main squeeze…
My delicious sandwich, and the amazing fresh fruit...
My delicious sandwich
The fruit
The fruit
Flat bread... but totally looks like a pizza to me...
Flat bread… but totally looks like a pizza to me…
The bisque
The bisque
A few of the restaurant...
A few of the restaurant…
Artwork over the bar
Artwork over the bar
Would you like cheese with that?
Would you like cheese with that?

All in all we had an amazing time enjoying good food in a cozy atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting again.

14142 Rivergate Parkway Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28273

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

