Zink

image

So last weekend, my mum and I finally got around to trying out Zink. Located on Sharon Rd. (adjacent to South Park mall) it’s a nice place to find yourself on a quiet Sunday afternoon. Sadly it was their last day of business.

Nearby table
Nearby table

On Sundays’s it’s brunch buffet time, something we’re not new to (Mimosa’s yum!) and despite our cold’s (you cannot imagine how hard it is not to cough and sneeze in a restaurant) we were pretty excited.

text
Grits, Salmon etc…
Couscous
Couscous & Quinoa Salad
The salmon and fruit where the best...
The salmon and fruit where the best…

I found the hummus and couscous salad a little too spicy, but the salmon was absolutely divine.

The tapas menu, included in the meal, and a must try...
The tapas menu, included in the meal, and a must try…
This time my mum went with the Egg's Benedict (I tried it at our last brunch)
This time my mum went with the Egg’s Benedict (I tried it at our last brunch)
While I had the Frittata
I had the Frittata, fresh cherry tomatoes, onions, goat cheese… a.k.a. Food Nirvana!

I am beginning to see that I really enjoy a good frittata. Yes, they are a cross between a quiche and a omelette, but on the whole they are delightfully yummy.

Although our tastebuds were not what they should be... we decided to pick a few things out and have a tiny nibble...
Although our tastebuds were not what they should be… we decided to pick a few things out and have a tiny nibble…

No we did not even get close to making a dent in these desserts. I had a tiny bite of the chocolate cake which was quite sweet, and then stuck mostly to the raspberry oatmeal bar tucked in the middle… My mum loved the Baklava.

All in all a lovely meal. Farewell Zink!

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

