War of the Mixes: Betty Crocker vs Duncan Hines

So I love Blueberry Muffins… In fact, I think they are my favorite out of all the delicious varieties out there… The only problem is I’ve yet to find a muffin that really wows me. So why I’m on the search for the perfect recipe for the ultimate muffin… I decided to see what mixes had to offer.

In this post or ‘War of the Mixes’ as I like to call it. I’m going to pit two well-known brands against each other. Introducing Ms. Betty Crocker and Mr. Duncan Hines!

Our contenders
Our contenders

So we’ll start off with Betty Crocker… After all it is ladies first isn’t it?

#1
#1
#2
#2
#3
#3
#4
#4
#5
#5

Now that that we’ve finished with the Betty Crocker batch it’s time to move onto the Duncan Hines mix…

#1
#1
#2
#2
#3
#3
Muffins all plated up...
Muffins all plated up…

Although both muffins had their high and low points (Betty Crocker’s was more like cake and Duncan Hines was of the strudel variety) There was a clear winner for me… drum roll please….

Betty Crocker...
Betty Crocker…

Betty Crocker is great if you are looking for a cake-like muffin (which I was that day) but I think my search for the perfect blueberry muffin is sure to continue…

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

