So about last weekend…

March 30th, 2013

Yet again I’m getting behind on the blog posting… but what can I say it’s been a busy week and the rest of the month is only going to get busier what with the culinary weekend, farmers markets, and upcoming Asheville vacation… so I’ll get started…

So we didn't get to go to the herb class they did at Williams-Sonoma, but we did get to check out the awesome herb garden at the Birkdale location... and we made  a decision to start one of our very own.
Herb Garden: Williams-Sonoma Birkdale

So we didn’t get to go to the herb class they did at Williams-Sonoma a few weeks back, but we did get to check out the awesome herb garden at the Birkdale location… and we made a decision to start one of our very own.

Goat cheese baker... hmm...
Goat cheese baker… hmm…
It would be so cool make my own butter... if it weren't the whole dairy intolerance thing...
It would be so cool make my own butter… if it weren’t the whole dairy intolerance thing…
It's been ages since I've made cupcakes... I really must get back to that...
It’s been ages since I’ve made cupcakes… I really must get back to that…
Olive Oil, a topic that is near and dear to my heart.
Olive Oil, a topic that is near and dear to my heart.
There were so many pretty flowers around...
There were so many pretty flowers around…

After doing some shopping (well browsing really) at some of the boutiques, we picked up the Gremolata Olive Oil we needed for Isabella’s Olive Oil Shop and then had a little pick me up at the area Starbucks…

Iced Soy Chai Latte and Blueberry Scone... check!
Iced Soy Chai Latte and Blueberry Scone… check!
We scanned Barnes and Nobles for interesting cookbooks...
We scanned Barnes and Nobles for interesting cookbooks…

All in all it was an day full of awesome culinary adventures… which are my favorite kind of days.

~thefoodie

2 thoughts on “So about last weekend…

Leave a Reply

