Happy National Grilled Cheese Day!

So today is National Grilled Cheese Day, and since I loved grilled cheese sandwiches (of the goat cheese variety,) I thought I’d do a little post, with some cool facts.

National Grilled Cheese Day, April 12th, 2013
National Grilled Cheese Day, April 12th, 2013

You can read about my favorite grilled goat cheese sandwich here. It’s very simple to put together, and there are so many variations you can use all sorts of breads, cheeses, olive oils and herbs. (Did I mention I’m planting my first ever herb garden? Posts to come!)

I plan on inventing quite a few twists on the classic grilled cheese sandwich this summer, along with fresh salads. (I’m going to the first Farmer’s Market of the year bright and early tomorrow morning.) I will also be testing out some baking skills with yummy tarts, cookies… so stay tuned.

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

