Anywhere. Anyplace. New York Edition (Part 1)

Ah, New York City. It’s a place that’s been on my to-visit list for quite awhile… and since I can’t jet off there at the moment, I thought I’d put together some places that I’d like to visit when I go…

Since there were quite a few places on my Pinterest for NYC, I decided to break it up in two parts.

Prodigy Coffee | West Village, New York
Prodigy Coffee | West Village, New York

1. Prodigy CoffeeIs a coffee shop that was started by Chris Calkins and Ira Horowitz, both of whom had started many culinary ventures in the past. Opened in 2011, it’s a great place to stop when you need  a little caffeine to get you going.

What would I try?

  • Tea (with soy of course)
  • Hot Chocolate (with soy)
sNice Café | New York City
sNice Café | New York City

2. sNice Cafe –  If you love all things vegetarian, (or if like me you can’t have dairy) then you should look up this little cafe with locations in Brooklyn, West Village and on Sullivan Street.

What would I try?

  • Hummus Sandwich with Roasted Red Peppers, Mixed Greens and Sprouts
  • Roasted Vegetable Panini with Arugula and Goat Cheese
Balthazar Bakery - New York, USA
Balthazar Bakery – New York, USA

3. Balthazar Bakery – It’s a French bakery… need I say more? They’ve been bringing delicious baked goods to NYC since 1997.

What would I try?

  • Goat Cheese and Caramelized Onion Tart
  • Roasted Chicken Sandwich
  • Goat Cheese and Roasted Vegetables Focaccia
  • Apple Galette
Billy's Bakery | Tribeca, NYC
Billy’s Bakery | Tribeca, NYC

4. Billy’s Bakery – opened in 2003, by two friends who attended business school together. Their mission? Create tasty baked goods on-site for their customers.

What would I try?

  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Red Velvet Cupcake
  • Carrot Cake
Shandaken Bake I New Amsterdam Market, New York
Shandaken Bake I New Amsterdam Market, New York

5. New Amsterdam Market/ Shandaken Bake – One of the many vendors at the New Amsterdam Market…

What would I try?

  • Mango Scones
  • Tart Cherry Pastry
Mast Brothers Chocolate | Brooklyn
Mast Brothers Chocolate | Brooklyn

6. Mast Brother’s Chocolate – Chocolate, one of my favorite things…

What would I try?

  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate
  • and you guess it… chocolate!
Eataly | New York
Eataly | New York

7. Eataly – Yes, I saved my number one place to visit for last! The ulimate food market, with restaurants and all the fresh ingredients you could want to create an amazing meal. They’re open Monday-Sunday 10a-11p.

Which restaurants I’d visit?

  • I Panini
  • Caffee Lavazza
  • Le Verdure

Hope you enjoyed this edition of Anywhere. Anyplace. 

~thefoodie

One thought on “Anywhere. Anyplace. New York Edition (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

