Brios Tuscan Grill

Brios outdoor seating area
Brios outdoor seating area

Well, this is the second time I’ve visited Brios, but I have to say this time I was impressed. As many native Charlottean’s know, Brios is a Tuscan Bistro located across from the Southpark Mall, in what is known as Piedmont Row.

We started off our meal with some refreshments off the ‘Spirit Free’ Menu.

My mum ordered this, and I think I'll have to order it next time.
Dessert Pear Italian Soda: My mum ordered this, and I think I’ll have to order it next time.

We nibbled on some bread while we made our decisions on what we were going to order. It was very hard on my end, because I’d had Chicken Milanese on my mind, but since it’s not on the menu to dinner they would have had to make it up special. (Note: The fact that they would have made it for anyway earned Brios brownie… um… olive oil points!)

Bread
Bread
Chicken Pomodoro Classico - for me.
Chicken Pomodoro Classico – for me.
Bruschetta for mum
Bruschetta for mum

The Chicken Pomodoro Classico was delicious, and the only thing I would have added would be goat cheese. Time to look at the desserts…

The options.
The options.

Now with the whole, dairy intolerance thing, I was out of luck with these delicious (but potentially ‘deadly’) desserts, but that didn’t mean that m mum couldn’t enjoy one for me.

Caramel Deliciousness
Caramel Deliciousness

All in all it was another amazing foodie experience, and I suggest you give this Tuscan gem a try!

~thefoodie

4720 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
(704) 571-4214

Leave a Reply

