Raspberry Iced Tea

So here’s my last ‘iced tea’ entry for the month. I have often looked at the amazing things Harney & Sons offers on their site, and finally I’ve made some purchases.

Raspberry Herbal Iced Tea bags
Raspberry Herbal Iced Tea bags
We had a special 'cold/hot' steep pitcher also purchase from Harney and Sons, so we opened up one of the bags.
We had a special ‘cold/hot’ steep pitcher also purchase from Harney & Sons, so we opened up one of the bags.
Add fructose (1/4 cup) and 3 cups hot water.
Add fructose (1/4 cup) and 3 cups hot water. Let ‘steep’ for 5 minutes.
All ready to go.
All ready to go.
Enjoy with a sprig of mint and a fun polka-dot straw!
Enjoy with a sprig of mint and a fun polka-dot straw!

Now, the tea was a bit strong, but quite good. Next time I make it though, I’m just going to leave the teabag in whole since the grains are just a bit to fine for the filter. Also, I think I’ll go with my standard peach or mixed berry when it comes to herbals.

They have a variety of flavors for $8.00 a tin, which I think it a very good value for what you’re getting.

We used the Mist Iced Tea Jug for our tea, which is currently out of stock on Harney & Sons.

~thefoodie

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

