A Foodie Day – 12/22

This past Sunday, we headed over to the South Park area of Charlotte, for a little foodie fun. My sister was home for the Christmas holidays (she’s in her residency at the hospital at WVU) so we brought her along with us.

First up, Dean and Deluca where we had planned to have brunch, but unfortunately we were informed that they no longer serve brunch at their in-house restaurant. So we did a little culinary shopping while we decided where we were going to have lunch.

With a few tasty treats in our arsenal, it was time to head over PF Changs, our lunch venue of choice (despite the fact that my sister had gone there the day before.)

Pre-dinner pic, Jane on the left, me on the right.
Pre-dinner pic, Ashley Jane on the left, me on the right.

Mum and I went with appetizers, while my sister stuck with the fried rice. I don’t know about you but a dinner made out of apps, is a lot of fun. (Apologies that the photos below aren’t top self, but what can I say. I was starving!)

We did a little ‘non’ foodie looking around at the Paper Source. Where I saw these cute things.

Next up, Whole Foods where I picked up these beauties.

Peonies
Peonies

I’m sure you’ve read about my trips to Pasta and Provisions before, well this was the first time my sister got to visit this gem of an Italian pasta market.

We purchased the following:

  • Garlic Rosemary Linguini
  • Roasted Garlic Linguini
  • Pesto
  • Marinara
  • Fun breadsticks
  • Pancetta (sliced very thin.)

Yummy! Hope you enjoyed out little culinary adventure as much as we did!

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

