That’s So Foodie!

From the moment I saw these pun plates at Crate and Barrel, I knew I had to have them. So, finally last weekend I picked up the whole set. They are simply a foodie must have!

#1
#1
#2
#2
#3
#3
#4
#4
#5
#5
#6
#6
#7 & 8... I call these the 'rude' plates.
#7 & 8… I call these the ‘rude’ plates.

Today we opted for an appetizer meal for lunch, so we finally got to try these little plates out.

Here is my Virgin Pear Mimosa, and Crackers with Goat Mozzarella and Blackberry Jam. (Not pictured, some seriously lime guacamole!)
Here is my Virgin Pear Mimosa, and Crackers with Goat Mozzarella and Blackberry Jam. (Not pictured, some seriously lime guacamole!)
Mum opted for Goat Brie with hers, and I'm told it was phanominal.
Mum opted for Goat Brie with hers, and I’m told it was phenomenal.

Wondering about the cute appetizer fork? Well, it’s part of a set from my boss and fellow foodie.

These appetizers forks go along perfectly with our new plates!
These appetizers forks go along perfectly with our new plates!

If you’d like these plates for yourself, several of them are still available online @ Crate and Barrel.

~thefoodie

2 thoughts on “That’s So Foodie!

  1. Ah! You posted about my forks… well, partly about my forks. 🙂 You’re right, those plates were a must buy. I’m sure they make the food taste even better! 😉

Leave a Reply

