Lunch + Bookstore = One Fine Day

Last Saturday we headed over to the Rivergate area on South Tryon, for a little lunch @ The Wine Shoppe and a little window shopping. We’ve generally always gone to The Wine Shoppe on a Sunday for brunch, so going on a Saturday was a nice change of pace.

Unsweetened Iced Tea + Lemon
Unsweetened Iced Tea + Lemon
The most amazing Truffle/Goat Cheese Fries ever!
The most amazing Truffle/Goat Cheese Fries ever!
Mediterranean Wrap
Mediterranean Wrap

This sandwich is definitely a keeper. I decided to break away from my usual Salmon BLT (without the Bacon) and go for those particular sandwich. Grilled Chicken, Tomato, Lettuce and Hummus are the perfect combination. You can also get it with Feta, but Miss Dairy Intolerance (me) wouldn’t have been so happy if I’d gone that route.

Too full for dessert (you can really split this sandwich between two) we headed over to Home Goods for a little look around…

Tea Tins + English Breakfast Tea Bags
Tea Tins + English Breakfast Tea Bags

It was a tough choice between these two, but the telephone booth won. I’m looking forward to making the tin a new addition to my workplace cubicle. (I can be a Anglophile and Francophile at the same time.)

Moving onto the bookstore.

Might have to check this one out.
Might have to check this one out.

I read through the first chapter of this novel by Gilmore Girls star Lauren Graham while walking around the bookstore. Could be a possible entertaining break between the espionage novels I generally gravitate to.

I also checked out some of the little gifts they had in store as well.

Loved this fun little pouch.
Loved this fun little pouch.
A little Austen for you if you're in the mood.
A little Austen for you if you’re in the mood.
One of my most favorite phrases ever!
One of my most favorite phrases ever!

… and a little inspiration…

10888350_10152940983115520_2829671604211422081_n

Wishing everyone a new year full of inspiration and adventure!

~theavidpen

One thought on “Lunch + Bookstore = One Fine Day

  1. Sounds like a Saturday well spent! Mark actually got me a necklace with that phrase for Christmas “I love you to the moon and back.” I have a small sign in our bathroom with that saying so I think that’s how he knew I’d like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

