Charlotte Welcomes Blaze Pizza!

This post marks my first invite to try out a new restaurant, and I’m very excited to share about my first experience at the first Charlotte location for Blaze Pizza.

But before I share about my awesome experience, here’s a bit about the company…

They began in Irvine, California make artisanal pizza in a fast-causal environment with a chef-driven menu.  It’s a modern day ‘pizza join’ that serves artisan pizzas that are fast and affordable. (Just 180 seconds in the pizza oven and they’re done.) Blaze features an interactive open-kitchen that allows the customers to interact with the staff as they either select one of the signature pizzas or create their own. The pizza dough is made from scratch on a daily basis using a recipe by Executive Chef Bradford Kent aka ‘The Pizza Whisperer.’

While I was unable to attend the grand opening (on April 7th) I was very happy to receive the two passes in my media kit.

Southend welcomes Blaze Pizza...
Southend welcomes Blaze Pizza…
Following the crowd...
Following the crowd…
The signage you see once you walk in the front door.
The signage you see once you walk in the front door.
Let's get this party started.
Let’s get this party started.
Adding one of the sauce options... Classic Red Sauce, Spicy Red Sauce, White Cream Sauce...
Adding one of the sauce options… Classic Red Sauce, Spicy Red Sauce, White Cream Sauce…
Getting 'cheesy'
Getting ‘cheesy’

I liked that you could go half and half with things on your pie. I went with goat cheese on half and vegan cheese on the other.

Meet and other topping time.
Meat and other topping time.
Finishing off with Spinach...
Finishing off with Spinach…

No matter how many toppings you go with on the ‘create your own’ its the same awesome price ($8.)

Getting everything in the oven...
Getting everything in the oven for 180.
My pizza after I'd already gotten into it.
My pizza after I’d already gotten into it.
Mum (the recipient of the 2nd pizza pass) when with the White Top Signature Pizza.
Mum (the recipient of the 2nd pizza pass) when with the White Top Signature Pizza.
Jane's Pizza.
Jane’s Pizza had cherry tomatoes, zucchini, onions, chopped garlic, vegan cheese and arugula.

My first experience at Blaze Pizza was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and the location is perfect. We will be back!

To learn more about Blaze Pizza you can visit the following:

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

