Jasmine Porch | Kiawah Island, SC

When you stay at The Sanctuary, you’ll want to enjoy this amazing restaurant which we ate breakfast at each day as well as a very delicious dinner on our second day on Kiawah Island.

While the indoor seating is both spacious and intimate, we wanted to take advantage of the nice cool ocean air that wafted up to the veranda for our dinner at Jasmine Porch.

Simple 'beachy' table decor.
Simple ‘beachy’ table decor.
We started off our meal with bread which included a 'dairy free' option for me.
We started off our meal with bread which included a ‘dairy free’ option for me.
I ordered the salmon with faro, english peas and beech mushrooms.
I ordered the salmon with farro, english peas and beech mushrooms.

The salmon was my favorite part of the meal as I’m not much of a fan of farro or beech mushrooms.

Ashley (my sister) ordered the Coconut Corn Chowder which was Vegan.
Ashley (my sister) ordered the Coconut Corn Chowder which was Vegetarian.

My sister commented that this Chowder was unusual with it’s flavor combinations, but very delicious.

My mum ordered this absolutely gorgeous Caesar Salad.
My mum ordered this absolutely gorgeous Caesar Salad.

Mum enjoyed this delicious salad which was a foodie photographers dream!

~theavidpen

One thought on “Jasmine Porch | Kiawah Island, SC

Leave a Reply

