Rush Espresso | A Foodie Lunch

This Wednesday, I finally had the chance to try out Rush Espresso.

Time to go order...
Time to go order…

As usual, I had already decided what I was going to order long before I actually got there. (We’re talking days in advance here.) I would have the Chicken and Cranberry Salad Sandwich there, and pick up the Goat Cheese, Potato and Onion Tart for dinner.

Ooh yum!
Ooh yum!

My grandfather, being the typical man who loves his meat and potatoes, went with the Australian Meat Pie.

Australian Meat Pie with a side of Spiralli Pasta Salad.
Australian Meat Pie with a side of Spiralli Pasta Salad.
Gpa digging in.
Gpa digging in.

Now for a snap of the Goat Cheese, Potato and Onion Tart that was coming home with me.

Goat Cheese, Potato & Onion Tart (It's Vegetarian by the way!)
Goat Cheese, Potato & Onion Tart (It’s Vegetarian by the way!)

Next time I might have to try one of their chai teas.

Coffee machine...
Coffee machine…

The chicken salad was fabulous, and my grandfather throughly enjoyed his meat pie. Rush Espresso Cafe definitely made it onto the Wednesday lunch possibilities roster.

~thefoodie

Leave a Reply

