The Foodie Says… Let’s go to Chopt!

This Saturday we made our first visit to Chopt… the salad place that everyone is talking about. They currently have two Charlotte locations, one in Blakney and the other on Park Rd. in the Park Road Shopping Center. Since we were going to check out some other eateries and shops in the Park Road Shopping Center, we opted to try out this location first.

IMG_3428

Everyone seemed to have Salad on the brain... and this is just a part of the crowd.
Everyone seemed to have Salad on the brain… and this is just a part of the crowd.

You know a restaurant is good if it’s absolutely packed… and let me tell you Chopt was wall to wall people from the moment we got there.

We looked over the menu while we were in line... but I already knew that I wanted to craft my own salad.
We looked over the menu while we were in line… but I already knew that I wanted to craft my own salad.
There's a seating area on the other side of the plants with booths, half and half booth/tables. There are also a few tables outside.
There’s a seating area on the other side of the plants with booths, half and half booth/tables. There are also a few tables outside.
Hmm.
Hmm.
You pick your lettuce type and the four main toppings if you're crafting your own. As you can see all the choices are printed on the glass which is quite helpful.
You pick your lettuce type and the four main toppings if you’re crafting your own. As you can see all the choices are printed on the glass which is quite helpful.
Then you're sent down the line to where you get your salad 'chopt' and select your dressing.
Then you’re sent down the line to where you get your salad ‘chopt’ and select your dressing.
At the register your hand over your ticket, and are offered complimentary bread with your meal. Nice!
At the register your hand over your ticket, and are offered complimentary bread with your meal. Nice!
Different drink possibilities.
Different drink possibilities.
I had spinach with Panko Breaded Chicken, Tomatoes, English Cucumbers, and Goat Cheese. (I also had olives, but I wasn't a fan.)
I had spinach with Panko Breaded Chicken, Tomatoes, English Cucumbers, and Goat Cheese. (I also had olives, but I wasn’t a fan.)
Mum had the Summer Caprese Plate that was just gorgeous. Fresh Peaches, Mozzarella, Tomatoes, Radish, Lettuce and a sprinkle of sesame seeds.
Mum had the Summer Caprese Plate that was just gorgeous. Fresh Peaches, Mozzarella, Tomatoes, Radish, Lettuce and a sprinkle of sesame seeds.

Our salads were absolutely delish! I definitely recommend it, but be warned, the lunch rush on a Saturday is kinda crazy so either go before noon or wait till around 1pm.

~thefoodie

Leave a comment